Draw released
Date: 5/16/2012 9:22 PM
Published by : Manuel Røsler

The draw for the 2012 European Club Championships (29 May - 2 June) was today conducted in the Badminton Europe office in Copenhagen, Denmark. The event will be staged in the Hungarian city of Pecs, about two hours from the capital Budapest. 19 teams from all over Europe will fight for the prestigious title. Title holder and top seed is BC Duinwijck, who won last year’s edition in an all-Dutch affair against Van Zundert Velo. The draw still has to be confirmed by the tournament's referee Marcel Pierloot (Belgium).

The schedule will be published tomorrow. Below you find the draw:

Group A:
1. BC Duinwijck (NED)
2. UKS Hubal Bialystok (POL)
3. Sokol Vesely Brno-Jenece (CZE)
4. Fiederball Scheffleng (LUX)

Group B:
1. Issy Les Moulineaux (FRA)
2. Hajdu Gabona Debreceni (HUN)
3. Eltham Green (ENG)
4. TBR (ISL)
5. Egospor Club (TUR)

Group C:
1. CB Soderinsa Rinconada-Sevilla (ESP)
2. Multi Alarm SE (HUN)
3. Alpha Badminton Club (IRL)
4. Lebad Kortrijk (BEL)
5. Telesens – SHVSM (UKR)

Group D:
1. Primorye (RUS)
2. BV St.Gallen-Appenzell (SUI)
3. Diesse Mediterranea Badminton (ITA)
4. CHEL – Clube Che Lagoense (POR)
5. Team Skælskør-Slagelse (DEN)

CLICK HERE for all groups
CLICK HERE for all historical results since 1978

Photo by Mark Phelan

© All rights reserved.

Related news
BEC Congress begins in Budapest
The 2024 BEC Congress kicked o...

The 2024 BEC Congress awaits in Budapest
Budapest, Hungary, will host t...

Malaysia Masters Day 1 RECAP
European players give a mixed ...

Thrilling finals in Thailand
The TOYOTA Thailand Open 2024 ...

Thai triumph in Bangkok
There are not many tournaments...

We're hiring!
Badminton Europe is seeking a ...

More news