Vote for your players of the year!
Date: 3/7/2016 2:11 PM
Published by : Manuel Røsler
For the fourth time in the history of Badminton Europe, the best European Players Of The Year will be crowned at an official Awards Gala (Saturday, 16 April 2016 in Podcetrek, Slovenia). Four players or pairs are nominated in the five different Award categories.

Please click here to see all nominees and to vote for your favourite players in the five categories.

Additionally to the Players Awards below there will be awards for a BEC Women in Badminton, a BEC Coach of the year and a BEC Technical Official of the Year. For more information to these awards please click here

The nominees are:

Best European Male Player Of The Year '15:

Pablo Abian (Spain)
Chris Adcock (England)
Mathias Boe/Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)
Jan Ø. Jørgensen (Denmark)

Best European Female Player Of The Year '15:

Gabrielle Adcock (England)
Carolina Marin (Spain)
Christinna Pedersen/Kamilla Rytter-Juhl (Denmark)
Stefani Stoeva/Gabriela Stoeva (Bulgaria)

Best European Young Player Of The Year '15:

Anders Antonson (Denmark)
Julie Dawall Jakobsen (Denmark)
Joel Eipe/Frederik Søgaard (Denmark)
Max Weisskirchen (Germany)

Best European Senior Player Of The Year '15:

Heidi Bender (Germany)
Royston V. Lord (England)
Marjan Ridder (The Netherlands)
Gitte Sommer (Denmark)

Best European Para Player Of The Year '15:

Rachel Choong (England)
Bartlomiej Mroz (Poland)
Helle Sofie Sagøy (Norway)
Julie H. Thrane (Denmark)

The BEC Player Awards recognize the achievements and the contribution to European badminton by players engaged in all categories of our sport. The BEC Best European Male Player, the BEC Best European Female Player, the BEC Best Young Player, the Best European Senior Player and the Best European Para Player award recognizes the best players playing for a nation within the territory of a BEC Member Association during the previous year. The award should honor the achievement of a European male and female player at international stage. For the inaugural award, players were judged by their performances during the previous year.

Simultaneously we also offering this vote on our official Facebook page (to all badminton fans worldwide). After receiving all votes, the best two players/pair are in the shortlist, then a BEC Voting panel determines the winner from this shortlist of two candidates in all categories.

The winners of the five Awards will be invited and distinguished at the 4th BEC Awards Gala on 16 April 2016 in Podcetrek, Slovenia.

Your name and email address are held in strict confidence. We do not sell or share your information with anyone else.

Deadline for submitting your votes is 11 March 2016, 12.00 CET.
© All rights reserved.

Related news
Badminton Europe is seeking a HP & Development Senior Manager
Badminton Europe is seeking a ...

A first for Cyprus
Cyprusʼ first para-badminton p...

Meet new BEC Event Manager Tamara Geeraerts
Badminton Europe is proud to p...

Fabienne Deprez on the right way
Germany’s Fabienne Deprez has ...

Malkov falls as last European standing in Vietnam
YONEX-SUNRISE Vietnam Open 201...

Airi Mikkela’s road to Tokyo: Everything feels in balance.
The European Championships of...

More news