First row, L-R: Ritchie Campbell, Emma Mason, Andrey Antropov, Gregory Verpoorten, Murat Özmekik, João Matos and Nanna Vainio. Second row, L-R: Andrej Pohar, Martin Kranitz, Klavs Andreassen, Kevin Scott, Peter Tarcala, Robbert de Kock, Richard Vaughan and Jean-Marc Serfaty.

Board of Directors

The Badminton Europe Board of Directors consists of the President, three Vice-Presidents, nine Directors and one Board Member.
 
The Board of Directors are elected for terms of four years at the Annual Delegates' Meeting.
 
The Board of Directors shall set the strategy of the Confederation, manage the the general business and employ the staff necessary to meet the agreed strategies.

The Board of Directors shall have the power to make any amendments to all Confederation’s Regulations, except to the Rules, to Disciplinary Regulations of the Confederation and to such regulations the Delegates’ Meeting so decides.
 

President

Gregory Verpoorten
(-2019)

51 Dubois St,
06820 Darien
Connecticut
USA

Mobile: +1 212 203 35 36
E-mail:
gregory.verpoorten@badmintoneurope.com



Vice-President

Andrey Antropov  
(-2018)

Luznetskaya Nab 8
Office 411, 430
119992 Moscow
Russia

Tel: +7 495 637 92 04
Mobile: +7-916 131 6083
E-mail: badm17@yandex.ru



Vice-President

João Matos
(-2018)

R. Felizardo de Lima
46 1° Esq.
4100 – 237 Porto
Portugal

Mobile : +351 917 62 82 23
E-mail: joao.matos@badmintoneurope.com



Vice-President

Murat Özmekik 
(-2018)

Bursa caddesi Baglarbasi mah. 446 sok,
no. 15 Kecioren Ankara
Turkey

Mobile: + 90 555 803 1781
E-mail: tbfed@mynet.com

 


Director

Klavs Andreassen
(-2019)

Grønnevej 67, st. tv.
2830 Virum
Denmark

Mobile: +45 231 137 23
E-mail:
klavs.andreassen@badmintoneurope.com



Director for Finances

T. Ritchie Campbell  
(-2018)

1 Pitbauchlie Bank
Dunfermline
KY11 8DP
Scotland

Tel: +44 1383 725516 (home)
Mobile: +44 7515 704307
E-mail: ritchie@pitbauchlie.freeserve.co.uk



Director

Robbert de Kock  
(-2018)

Swiss Badminton
Talgut-Zentrum 27
3063 Ittigen
Switzerland


Mobile: +41 79 4341477
E-mail: robbert.dekock@badmintoneurope.com




Director

Martin Kranitz  
(-2020)

c/o Olympiastützpunkt,
Hermann Neuberger Sportschule 2,
66123 Saarbrücken,
Germany

Mobile: +49 681 387 9491 
E-mail: martin.kranitz@badmintoneurope.com



Director

Emma Mason  
(-2020)

Badminton Europe
Brøndbytoften 14
2605 Brøndby
Denmark

Mobile: +44 779 327 7502 
E-mail: emma.mason@badmintoneurope.com



Board Member
(Chair of Athletes' Commission)

Selena Piek 
(1. January 2016 - 1. January 2020) 




E-mail: selena.piek@badmintoneurope.com




Director

Andrej Pohar 
(-2021)

Tržaška cesta 78 
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenija 

Mobile: +386 30 301 033 
E-mail: andrej.pohar@badmintoneurope.com
       


 


Director

Jean-Marc Serfaty 
(-2018)

Badminton Europe
Brøndbytoften 14
2605 Brøndby
Denmark

Mobile: +33 662 014 109
E-mail: jm.serfaty@ffbad.org

 


Director

Peter Tarcala
(-2019)

Polna 22
080 06 Presov
Slovakia
 
Mobile : +421 9 05 25 77 91
E-mail: petar@vadium.sk



Director

Richard Vaughan 
(-2021)

18 Coed Y Pia 
Llanbradach
CF833PT
Wales

Mobile:+44 794 054 8620
E-mail:
richard.vaughan@badmintoneurope.com
r_l_vaughan@hotmail.com