Badminton Europe Confederation

Badminton Europe (BEC) is the governing body of badminton in Europe.

It is one of the five continental bodies under the flag of the Badminton World Federation (BWF).

It now has 52 Member Associations. It was founded on 27 September 1967 in Frankfurt, Germany.

The current Confederation's headquarter is in Brøndby, Denmark.

At its Annual Delegates' Meeting held on April 8, 2006 the Members decided to change the name from European Badminton Union (EBU), to Badminton Europe Confederation.

The officially used abbreviation is now BEC.